Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ed Hanway

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ed Hanway

4.5 out of 5 (20 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jeffrey Davis

Jeffrey Davis

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff was extremely helpful. Was able to get a great rate while meeting all of my insurance needs in one place. Excellent service."
Profile photo of SUSAN FRANCES

SUSAN FRANCES

September 12, 2022

2  out of  5
"Been with SF for almost 40yrs. Back when Dave Tordone was alive, the office was great. The office staff was helpful and pleasant to talk to. Now, my son has had his own policy for several years as well and we both feel the same way, we do not like this office. Both of us dread speaking to the office staff. We will be going with a new office soon."
Profile photo of James Matika

James Matika

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience. Will certainly use them again in the future!"
Profile photo of Ali Adnan

Ali Adnan

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using this office services for 5 years. They are the best agent. Very helpful,very friendly and knowledgeable. Especially Barbera is the best and very sweet."
Profile photo of Ryan Laliberte

Ryan Laliberte

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"If you want amazing customer service ask for John Hadfield! Top notch and very thorough!"
Profile photo of Camille Grant

Camille Grant

December 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great, always helpful!"
Profile photo of mason aldrich

mason aldrich

October 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service provider!! All the staff are super helpfull"
Profile photo of Andrew Caporellie

Andrew Caporellie

March 12, 2019

1  out of  5
"Hanway's office carries out the shifty agenda of the infamous, multi billion dollar company that is State farm. the company that, for decades, has had the reputation for having deep pockets and short arms. they love to collect your money but not pay it out. This agency...like other State farm agencies, has repeatedly quoted a price for your car insurance ( and who knows, maybe home and life insurance too, don't know. i would never do any business with them larger than car ins.), and then, it turns into a higher amount. They either sling bulls##t, or they conveniently forget to tell you that the price is going to be higher. the number one enemy is State farm themselves, but maybe some agencies don't do this even if State farm tells them to. One thing for sure...Ed Hanway"s office in Media, Pa does it."
Profile photo of Anne Davis

Anne Davis

August 23, 2017

5  out of  5
"The staff is very pleasant, knowledgeable and eager to answer all of your insurance questions without being overbearing. It is a very refreshing experience compared to some other companies out there."
Profile photo of Corey Houpt

Corey Houpt

July 18, 2017

5  out of  5
"Best experience I've had with not only insurance but also customer service. I have acquired my renter's insurance through Ed Hanway and his staff and can guarantee I will be a customer for life. Extremely friendly and able to understand a customer's needs. Great team!"
Profile photo of DWI WRESTLING

DWI WRESTLING

July 11, 2017

5  out of  5
"The customer service was very nice and helpful over the phone. They're very knowledgeable, tentative and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend them."
Profile photo of dkchicken21

dkchicken21

July 7, 2017

5  out of  5
"Helped me choose the right life insurance policy. Very helpful."
Profile photo of Regina Haigh

Regina Haigh

July 7, 2017

5  out of  5
"I spoke to them about switching to State Farm and they were incredibly helpful, answered all of my questions, didn't speak over my head and best of all - not pushy! Great customer service. Call them!"
Profile photo of Stefanie Wiegand

Stefanie Wiegand

July 7, 2017

5  out of  5
"The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. Everyone I've encountered is very friendly and eager to help. They have really changed my experience with State Farm."
Profile photo of Sandra Michalkiewicz

Sandra Michalkiewicz

October 21, 2015

5  out of  5
"The staff here is most helpful and always willing to answer all my questions. They've provided me with the best package for my auto, home and life insurance needs, all working around my budget. Being a long time State Farm customer, Ed Hanway has completely exceeded my expectations across the board and would recommend his agency to anyone!!"
Profile photo of Jason Dietz

Jason Dietz

October 21, 2015

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable office manager and agent - The office manager is awesome and got me set up with life insurance for the family and it was a very easy process. Definitely recommend their agency to anyone looking for insurance or life insurance."