Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ed Hanway

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ed Hanway

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (23 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Neil Bonner

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great customer service"

Talisa Lewis

December 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Ed Hanway’s Statefarms for over 5 years now and could not imagine being anywhere else. Barbara Davis has become someone very dear to me over the years. When I hear her voice, I know whatever issue I think I’m having with be immediately and easily resolved. My slogan for 2023 is “ Just call Barbara. She’ll fix it!” My life is easier because I have them. Thank you Barbara! You truly are a gem, my insurance Angel."

nikasha Miller Weighed down

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Statefarms for over 20 years. I have had some not so great service at times. To be honest for over the past 6 months I've considered seeking other insurance companies. However with all We have as a family invested In this company. With this last few months I was reminded of why I am choosing to stay with Statefarms. I needed several service taken care of and Mr.John Hadfield helped me through it all. John made me feel that I was his one priority. His willingness to go over and beyond, confirmation of all that was asked for was complete. His professional attitude was impeccable. I am very grateful for his time and satisfied with my overall experience. Ed Handways office staff always has been positive and helpful."

Jeffrey Davis

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff was extremely helpful. Was able to get a great rate while meeting all of my insurance needs in one place. Excellent service."

SUSAN FRANCES

September 12, 2022

2  out of  5
"Been with SF for almost 40yrs. Back when Dave Tordone was alive, the office was great. The office staff was helpful and pleasant to talk to. Now, my son has had his own policy for several years as well and we both feel the same way, we do not like this office. Both of us dread speaking to the office staff. We will be going with a new office soon."

James Matika

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience. Will certainly use them again in the future!"

Ali Adnan

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using this office services for 5 years. They are the best agent. Very helpful,very friendly and knowledgeable. Especially Barbera is the best and very sweet."

Ryan Laliberte

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"If you want amazing customer service ask for John Hadfield! Top notch and very thorough!"

Camille Grant

December 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great, always helpful!"

mason aldrich

October 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service provider!! All the staff are super helpfull"

Andrew Caporellie

March 12, 2019

1  out of  5
"Hanway's office carries out the shifty agenda of the infamous, multi billion dollar company that is State farm. the company that, for decades, has had the reputation for having deep pockets and short arms. they love to collect your money but not pay it out. This agency...like other State farm agencies, has repeatedly quoted a price for your car insurance ( and who knows, maybe home and life insurance too, don't know. i would never do any business with them larger than car ins.), and then, it turns into a higher amount. They either sling bulls##t, or they conveniently forget to tell you that the price is going to be higher. the number one enemy is State farm themselves, but maybe some agencies don't do this even if State farm tells them to. One thing for sure...Ed Hanway"s office in Media, Pa does it."

Anne Davis

August 23, 2017

5  out of  5
"The staff is very pleasant, knowledgeable and eager to answer all of your insurance questions without being overbearing. It is a very refreshing experience compared to some other companies out there."

Corey Houpt

July 18, 2017

5  out of  5
"Best experience I've had with not only insurance but also customer service. I have acquired my renter's insurance through Ed Hanway and his staff and can guarantee I will be a customer for life. Extremely friendly and able to understand a customer's needs. Great team!"

DWI WRESTLING

July 11, 2017

5  out of  5
"The customer service was very nice and helpful over the phone. They're very knowledgeable, tentative and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend them."

Regina Haigh

July 7, 2017

5  out of  5
"I spoke to them about switching to State Farm and they were incredibly helpful, answered all of my questions, didn't speak over my head and best of all - not pushy! Great customer service. Call them!"

Stefanie W. Thorson

July 7, 2017

5  out of  5
"The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. Everyone I've encountered is very friendly and eager to help. They have really changed my experience with State Farm."

Sandra Michalkiewicz

October 21, 2015

5  out of  5
"The staff here is most helpful and always willing to answer all my questions. They've provided me with the best package for my auto, home and life insurance needs, all working around my budget. Being a long time State Farm customer, Ed Hanway has completely exceeded my expectations across the board and would recommend his agency to anyone!!"

Jason Dietz

October 21, 2015

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable office manager and agent - The office manager is awesome and got me set up with life insurance for the family and it was a very easy process. Definitely recommend their agency to anyone looking for insurance or life insurance."